Repository series · ncbi-prjna1209551
Comparative Genomic Study of blaKPC-2-Carrying Multidrug-Resistant Klebsiella pneumoniae in the UAE
The primary goal of the study was to conduct comprehensive whole-genome sequencing (WGS) of three multidrug-resistant (MDR) Klebsiella pneumoniae strains producing KPC (Klebsiella pneumoniae carbapenemase), each belonging to distinct sequence types (STs). A secondary objective was to perform a comparative genomic analysis, contrasting these isolates with previously reported KPC-producing K. pneumoniae strains identified in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).
The accession and its GCC connection are verified. Registration alone does not establish that the broader research programme remains active.
01 / Project overview
What the record establishes.
- Geographic scope
- United Arab Emirates connection indexed in BioProject metadata
- Project type
- Repository project
- Research domain
- Pathogen genomics and infectious disease
- Years
- 2025–
- Lifecycle status
- repository_recorded
- Status basis
- Registered in NCBI BioProject on 2025/01/12; operational lifecycle is not asserted.
- Status evidence date
- 2025-01-12
- Scale
- 1 BioProject accession grouped by matching submitter, date, data type and narrative.
02 / Organizations and population
Who and what the project connects.
- Lead organizations
- United Arab Emirates University
- Partner organizations
- Not stated
- Organism / population
- Not stated
03 / Data and access
What exists and how it can be reached.
Data types
- Raw sequence reads
- Sequencing
- Genome
Data access
Public repository metadata with linked data where supplied by the submitter
Identifiers
- BioProject
PRJNA1209551
04 / Evidence and provenance
Why the record is included.
Inclusion basis
Exact country-name match in authoritative NCBI BioProject metadata; repeated submissions are grouped into one Atlas series.
Editorial note
Repository verification confirms the accession and regional connection, not whether the broader research programme remains active.
Sources
- primary record source Verified 2026-08-15
Release v0.2.0
